>Dear Parent/Guardian

>Photobucket

My girl. I’m so proud of her. My 14 year old, 8th grade student has been accepted into college next fall. In our entire city there were 100 spots to fill and Meagan easily got one of them. Can you believe it?!? Next year, as a 9th grader, Meagan could be sitting in college, taking college classes with other college age students. THAT just blows my mind.

I’m not naive enough to pretend not to know that the expectations were low for me as a 17 year old Mom. For some reason, it gives me great pleasure when Meagan proves to everyone semester after semester despite all of our obstacles and road blocks-that we are managing OK and SHE at least, is doing fabulous. I couldn’t ask for more from her.

However, I cannot in any way, shape, or form take the credit for Meagan’s academic success. She has been a hard worker with a goal in mind from the day she walked into her first day of kindergarten on her 6th birthday. I expect no less from her from here on out.

Photobucket

Is she perfect? No. But right now it doesn’t matter. I just want to scream out to anyone that will listen that MEAGAN IS AWESOME!! And this is my blog, so I can. 🙂

Photobucket

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    May 08, 2008 @ 16:14:00

    >Good for her! That is fantastic! Does she have a goal for her college education? Any careers in mind? She sure is a lot better than we were when we were her age, huh?!! We were just big dorks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
