>Weekend Update

>Grab a cup of coffee or a pop, this is going to be a long post with LOTS of pictures. We’ve been busy this weekend. Well, at least it looks like we were busy.

Friday night was Meagan’s 8th grade formal. Let me give a bit of advice, never let a group of 14 and 15 year olds make transportation arrangements. What was explained to me as being the plan didn’t end up happening. It’s OK though, everyone ended up where they needed to be when they needed to be there. I didn’t quite get the pictures that I wanted, but I got a couple so I guess I’m happy.

The preparations started as soon as they walked in the door from school. Meagan and her friend Tiffany were here getting ready.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And as we were leaving the house and leaving to drop them off.

Photobucket

It’s Ok, I know ya’ll were looking at her legs to see if the cuts, scrapes and bruises showed up. We put a little sunless tanner on her legs. It helped a little bit but you can still see them.

Meagan and her friends had fun. She didn’t take the camera with her. She didn’t want to lose or break it.

After we dropped Meagan and her friends off, we played outside with Charlie for a while. Annie thought the cup and straw were great fun. I don’t know why I even bother spending money on real toys for her-she seems to like all of the non toy items better.

Photobucket

(I told you Suzie! Can you see them now?)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Annie has learned a new trick. Sitting in her highchair and dropping food to Charlie is LOADS of fun. Well, we’ve decided that it’s just easier to feed the baby and the dog at the same time. It works well, don’t you think?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Can you see that naughty look on her face? She’s totally plotting against me, I know it!

Photobucket

Photobucket

The weather was great this weekend. We hit the pool for a while. Annie wasn’t really impressed. She didn’t hate it but she didn’t love it either.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

She likes her pool at home much better. We have this little one set up on the deck and she must have sat and played in there for close to an hour this afternoon. The crab canopy looks great on the box that it came in but it is a major pain and in the way. We took a couple pictures while it was put together and then removed the top. She liked it much better that way.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And then it was time to come inside for the night. I have a feeling she’ll sleep good tonight. I hope you all had a great weekend too!

Photobucket

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzie
    May 19, 2008 @ 14:06:00

    >Beautiful family! (Joe looks okay too. LOL)yep, you told me and I can see them now! LOL

    Reply

  2. Tanya
    May 19, 2008 @ 20:05:00

    >Those are some great shots of your girls. Looks like you had fun!

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    May 20, 2008 @ 02:41:00

    >I am LOVING your blog! Meagan is gorgeous!Betsy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
