>Catch and Release

>My Grandpa will be proud when he sees this. Well, he probably won’t be impressed with the minnow that Meagan tried to pass off as a fish, but I think it will make him smile to know that at least one of his granddaughters enjoys fishing. Ok, she’s his great granddaughter, but there’s no need to get technical.

I used to be his fishing buddy. Somewhere around 7 or 8 I decided that fishing wasn’t my thing. Every time Meagan goes off fishing with Joe it makes me think of the many trips on the ‘ol red Lund boat. And I smile.

Oh, and Charlie got to go to. I think this was his favorite part of the whole trip considering that he’s afraid of the water and he’s not that fond of fish either.

Photobucket

Not quite a keeper

Photobucket

Meagan’s buddy:

Photobucket

The big one:

Photobucket

Photobucket

And the best shot of the day. This picture makes me laugh every time I look at it.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
