>Guess who hurt herself? Again.

>And to think I’m worried about Annie starting to walk. You would think after almost 15 years I wouldn’t have to worry about Meagan.

I’ve spent the past 14 years or so trying to convince myself that Meagan is going to grow out of her klutziness. (I know that isn’t a word but just humor me, Ok?) She constantly spills stuff, drops things, trips, falls and is constantly getting hurt.

You all remember the post a couple weeks ago about her falling off the dirt bike? Well, just as her arm and knee were almost healed I made the mistake of asking Meagan to go get the mail. I also made the mistake of telling Meagan that she could ride Carter’s bike to the mailbox.

The culprit:

Photobucket

The mailbox is about half a block down the road. I was sitting outside grabbing Charlie so he didn’t bark at the group of kids that were walking by. I was looking down but heard the crash.

The result:

Photobucket

And a little comparison to the knee that is still bruised, but almost healed:

Photobucket

And just think. She’s counting down the days until she can get her permit to drive a car.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angie
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 20:22:00

    >Meagan needs to wear a helmet. Even just walking.ha ha!! Hope to see you guys soon!!

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 23:29:00

    >Good gosh that looks awful!!! Maybe she will outgrow it before license time. If not I feel for you!!!

    Reply

  3. Tanya
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 20:33:00

    >Klutziness is a word in my book.

    Reply

  4. Allie
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 18:51:00

    >Wow what a bad ass lol Teenagers are just as reckless as our little ones aren't they? The worst part if that we don't think we need to watch them all the time and they come home looking like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
