>Overdue Update

>Once again I’ve neglected this website. I could lay out a bunch of excuses but the truth is we’re really busy with getting ready for school to start, work and enjoying the rest of the summer.

My Mom and Lauren were able to visit last week. It was really good to see them. I’ve decided that I’m really good at carrying my camera around with me, but I’m not so good at taking pictures while we are out and about.

Everything is going well with us. We are still staying with a friend of mine. We will be moving into our house in the next couple of weeks. We are just waiting for the finishing touches to be done and it will be ready for move in. School starts on September 2nd and we will be in by then. We’ll be sure to let you all know the address and phone number when the phone is hooked up.

I’ve got a few pictures to share from the past week. As you’ll see they are pretty random. Hope you enjoy.

While my Mom and Lauren were here we visited the Mall of America. Imagine my joy when I learned that New Kids on the Block were going to be there the same day. I’m sad to report that I didn’t get to see my Jr High-Ok high school too, who I am kidding-heart throbs but I did get this nifty picture of the stage. Nice huh? Ahhhhh the memories. LOL

Photobucket

I think I wanted these shoes when I was in the 4th grade or so. Somehow they were so much cooler then. Ok, maybe they weren’t ever cool. But I’m happy to report that if you would like to own your own pair of these beauties you can get yourself over to Urban Outfitters and for a mere $70 they can be yours. You’ll have to supply your own can of Aqua Net and big hoop earrings to complete the look.

Photobucket

Mike and Angie invited us over for one of Mike’s famous BBQ’s. Here are a few (very few) pictures from the day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yes, that is a dog in the pool. She is Mike and Angie’s dog and she loves to swim.

And of course some new pictures of Annie.

Photobucket

Annie has decided that she has no need for clothes. I promise I do dress her everyday but she constantly pulls her shirt over her head and would rather run around naked. I’ve decided that the diaper covers that come with infant dresses are the best invention ever. If it weren’t for them-Annie would be totally naked. Pulling her diaper off is a fun new trick that I’m not enjoying so much.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I’d like you to take special note that her chicken hair is starting to tame itself a little bit. There are still some traces of her wild hair days and I’m not going to lie and say that there still aren’t days where her hair is totally out of control and sticking up all over. BUT on this day…which happens to be today-it was laying pretty flat. Yeah!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 21:08:00

    >New Kids on the Block!!! Too funny!!!! Oh the memories!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
