>Summer is over in MN

>I’ve been meaning to upload these pictures for a while but real life gets in the way of my computer playtime sometimes and so they’ve sat on my camera for way too long.

Photobucket

Being away from MN-one of the things that I missed the most is the MN State Fair. Joe and I have gone every year that we’ve been in MN during the fair for the past 16 years. We’ve missed a few-but we’ve been to most of them. I remember bringing Meagan for the first time and this year we brought Annie with us.

We were there the entire day. By the end of the evening and we were walking back to the car-I was dreading the long drive home and already dreading how sore my feet would be the next day. It was worth it. We had a good time-ate lots of things “on a stick” and just enjoyed spending one of the last days of summer together.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Meagan and Annie bonded over the pigs in the “oink booth”

Photobucket

Photobucket

When Meagan was a little girl my Mom started calling her Maggie Moo. How fitting….

Photobucket

Training Annie in early
Photobucket

Just hanging out:
Photobucket

“Annie, say CHEEEEEEEESE!”
Photobucket

See you next year at the fair!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 22:03:00

    >Looks like a fun day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
