>Who wore it best?

>Photobucket

This is me. I was visiting my new baby brother in the hospital in 1978. That in itself isn’t remarkable-although I’m sure I was happy to have a new baby in the house.

My Mom didn’t keep things. I don’t keep things. I don’t have a hope chest filled with tons of trinkets from my youth. I don’t have boxes of Meagan’s baby clothes that I just couldn’t part with. I am not a “keeper”. But for one reason or another-I still have this dress. I’m not quite sure how it became the symbol of my childhood-but I have it and at this point I’ll probably never get rid of it.

I came across this dress again a few days ago. I pulled it out and looked at it and figured that it would probably fit Annie. I was 22 months old in this picture-almost 2. Annie is almost 1, and it’s big on her but I put it on her anyway.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I wish I would have put it on Meagan when she was smaller. Although I wore it best. Maybe it’s because that dress rightly belongs in the 70’s. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 22:04:00

    >I don't know…..you both look awfully cute!!!!! My mom just gave me a dress that I wore when I was little, I'll soon put it on Isabel…

    Reply

  2. bmci5
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 18:53:00

    >AW! You know you'll see something similar at Gymbo soon! I think she looks adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
