>525,600 Minutes

>One year ago, just before 5:00pm Joe, Meagan and I welcomed Annie into our family. We waited a long time for her and if I am being honest, I never thought it was going to happen.

I’m not an outwardly emotional person. On that afternoon as I lay on the operating table the tears fell freely and I couldn’t stop. I never pictured myself as a Mom to 1 child. I had resigned myself to the fact that Meagan would be an only child. I talked myself into believing that I was ok with that and that it was “probably better that way”. I made jokes about not wanting more kids. It was all a lie. I was desperate for another child. I wanted it more than anything. So, on that afternoon-I couldn’t stop the tears. Everything I had tried to convince myself for the previous 14 years that I didn’t want-I was finally going to get it. This time it was real. My heart was overflowing with happiness.

http://www.onetruemedia.com/share_view_player?p=6f584b5057c0ce4bff726f

Today, Annie’s 1st Birthday,she is a happy, healthy 1 year old and I am so thankful that she is part of our family. This year seems to have flown by so fast-on one hand it seems that Annie was just born yesterday-on the other hand, it seems she’s always been here.

Happy First Birthday Annie.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 00:55:00

    >It has gone by fast!!!!! Happy Birthday Annie!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
