>When I grow up I want to be just like my sister.

>http://www.youtube.com/get_player

http://www.youtube.com/get_player

Dancing. It’s one of those things that Annie is really starting to dig. When the music comes on she starts bouncing all over the place. It’s really funny to watch. So it was a surprise when her wild slam dancing wasn’t the cause of her latest injury.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Annie’s first black eye. How cute!! Actually, I don’t think Meagan has had a black eye yet. She’s going to be mad when I tell her that Annie has already one upped her at the ripe old age of one. Annie was playing in the kitchen cupboards. As she was emptying the shelves one item at a time she bopped herself in the face. There were no screams of pain, no calls of distress…nothing. I did notice the scratch last night, but the bruise was there this morning and got a little darker as the day went on. Speaking of Meagan- it won’t show up in a picture but she bashed her face in PE today with a weight bar. She’s got a bump on her forehead and a swollen nose. I swear that girl is going to do some serious damage one day. She and I worked on her speech project this week. She had to make a demonstration video on how to make something. She picked grilled cheese. It was fun working on something with her. It isn’t very often that I get to help her with her homework. Here is the end result of her grilled cheese lesson:

Photobucket

Have a GREAT weekend!

Until next time…..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 04:22:00

    >Love Meagan's sweatshirt…woohoo…. I want a grilled cheese sandwich now.

    Reply

  2. plainmama
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 18:51:00

    >I love when they start dancing. Cale was shaking his rear last night. I got to catch it on video. You are always so good about getting the videos!

    Reply

  3. Tanya
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 22:21:00

    >"We're going to get nasty letters saying, 'Where's my water buffalo, why don't I have a water buffalo?' And are you prepared to deal with that? I don't think so, so stop being so silly!"

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
