>The answer is always No.

>http://www.youtube.com/get_player

A little snip into our day.

My friend Katie is awesome and sent Annie a pair of baby legs. I’ve been looking for something other than tights to put under Annie’s dresses and knew these would work great. For those that don’t know, they are like leg warmers for babies-they cover the entire leg.

So, my plan was to head outside, snap a couple of pictures to send to Katie and show her just how cute they look on her. It went a little something like this:

Photobucket

Annie hates the grass on her feet. I don’t know if it’s the texture, if it’s too cold or what her immense displeasure is with the grass, but she doesn’t like it. She also doesn’t like shoes. Or socks. Seriously, I can’t keep them on her feet. Ever. Her feet are going to get mighty cold this winter.

Photobucket
So we opt for the step. Of course she finds the one thing that I don’t want her to have and continues to try and put it in her mouth. I finally chucked the bottles into the yard and she was MAD! Time for a distraction. But first, we have to put some shoes on her feet.

Photobucket
This lasted for about oh, a minute tops. She watched Charlie and Meagan playing with the leaves and then….

Photobucket
Off come the shoes.

Photobucket
I plopped her back in the grass and started snapping pictures as fast as I could trying to get an ok shot. She still has her feet up a little bit, but it was the best I could do tonight. Goofy kid. She cracks me up.

Thanks again Katie!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allie
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 06:25:00

    >I know your pain! Asher can not stand grass. Not just on his feet. ANYWHERE on his body. He balances his legs above it lolRegardless you still have some amazing pictures there!

    Reply

  2. angie
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 21:28:00

    >I absolutely LOVE that last picture of her!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
