>Seventeen already?

>November 5, 1991

Photobucket

17 years ago my brother and I raced home from school waiting for word that our sister was here. We waited and we waited until we couldn’t wait much longer. I’m sure it was my idea to call the hospital to see what was going on. I called and asked to talk to my Mom and the nurse hung up on me. Not before telling me that my Mom was busy. It was shortly after 3:00 in the afternoon that I finally had what I had always wanted. A sister.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lauren is funny and she’s smart. Smarter than she gives herself credit for. She makes me laugh and is everything that I thought having a sister would be. I miss her more than she’ll ever know and I’m so proud of the young lady that she is growing to be.

So, even though this posting has made it’s way a day late, I thought of you all day yesterday. I can’t believe it’s been 17 years. Happy Birthday Lauren. I hope your day was fabulous. I hope you wore your tutu.

Photobucket

I love you little sister.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angie
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 16:30:00

    >awwww!!

    Reply

  2. laurenluv2010
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 03:38:00

    >it's about time 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
