>Christmas

>Another Christmas has come to an end. Mom and Lauren were here braving the cold, snow and sick germs that we all seemed to be brewing. The cold weather was brutal and they have returned to the warmer weather in Texas. I am so thankful that they made the drive to spend Christmas with us this year. It’s hard living so far from them, so I’ll take whatever time with them that I can get.

Christmas morning was actually pretty quiet in our house. Joe, Meagan, Annie and I were here alone and we opened presents before heading to the extended family get together at my aunt and uncles house.

A few tidbits from Christmas morning.

Stockings were first. Annie was quite content with her Teddy Grahams. If this were the only thing for her to open on Christmas morning, she would have been a happy girl.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I take that back. This sucker was the hit of the morning. Annie has recently learned that these sugar delights exist in the world. She would be quite content to live off them if her Mom would let her.

Photobucket

Supervising Meagan.
Photobucket

Moving on to the big things. Annie had fun pulling the paper from her gifts. It was painful for the rest of us to watch though as she pulled the smallest piece of paper from each package and threw it to the floor. If we wouldn’t have helped her, we would still be working on that first present I think. Notice her hand still tightly clamped on that pink sucker? She wasn’t letting it out of her sight out of fear that Mom would put it away.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Meagan was a little quicker at opening her things this year. This was the year of the iPod Touch. Grandma and Lauren came through for her on that one. I don’t think she has had that thing more than a few inches from her body from the moment she opened it. It really is a cool little gadget.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

For those that don’t know, Meagan is obsessed with Batman. While I know she really enjoyed her gifts-I think the highlight was the Dark Knight wrapping paper that Santa found for her. While it isn’t my personal choice for Christmas wrapping paper-I think it made her happy to see when she came down the stairs on Christmas morning.

After our little family Christmas morning we packed up and headed to Richard and Sue’s house for the day. My MN aunts/uncles/cousins were there along with my Mom, brother and sister. Some I haven’t been able to spend any time with since our return to MN. For them, it was the first time that they had met Annie. We had a lot of fun there, it was nice seeing everyone and we are looking forward to the annual New Years Day Family Fun Fest at Grandpa’s house this year.

My little sister Lauren and Annie. Meagan is the head with the iPhone stuck in her hands. 🙂 In the background is my cousin Angela and my aunt (Angela’s Mom) Susan.

Photobucket

Here is Meagan, my Mom, cousins Vinny and Dominic.
Photobucket

This one Dominc made me take after the above picture because “he wasn’t ready”. 🙂
Photobucket

My brother Mike, cousin Tony and Joe.
Photobucket
The picture that followed this one was when all three boys realized I was taking their picture. I can’t post that one. Let’s just say it wasn’t filled with Christmas spirit.

The munchkin running around. I think she thought this was the best day of her life. Every time she turned around people were sharing food with her. It must have been pure heaven for her. 🙂

Photobucket

I didn’t get any other pictures of the rest of the family-and there were a lot of us there! However-the camera will be with me later this week at Grandpa’s house and I’ll try harder next time. While I love having the pictures of our family get togethers-I’m really bad about taking them. Maybe that will be my New Years Resolution-to take more pictures OUTSIDE of our house. We’ll see.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 19:05:00

    >Thanks for sharing all of those Kristin! Fun! The other day we were in your town and my mom and I drove past your place and I pointed it out. Right away she said she was looking for a vehicle with Texas license plates…..I think she wants to see your mom. 😉

    Reply

  2. Kari
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 19:30:00

    >Glad you had a great day!! Annie is so cute and she is getting so big 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
