>A quick update and message from Meagan.

>We’re still hanging on out here in blog land. Things have been kind of crazy around our house. Soon things will come together and hopefully everything will be back to normal.

On February 13th Joe and I celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary. We caught a quick dinner out together, but really weren’t able to do much more than that. However, we clebrated on an alternate day and left Annie with her first babysitters other than Meagan. Uncle Mike and Aunt Angie. They were awesome, Annie had a great time and they took fabulous care of her.


Meagan is getting ready to start Drivers Ed next month. I can’t believe it is already time for her to start driving. I’m just not ready. Talks of cars and jobs, sweet 16 parties and college are starting to happen in our house. In my mind she’s still about 6 years old -I’m ready to discuss taking the training wheels off her bike – It’s hard to watch my baby growing up. She’s such an awesome kid, and she makes me so proud.

I’ve always been aware that Meagan had an interest in writing. She writes a lot. However, I never knew that she was taking it as seriously as she seems to be. Yesterday I received this message from her on Facebook and thought I would pass it along to all of you:

Hey, I was published twice on Teen Ink Raw! :DDD
I would appreciate it if you would please check them out and rate them with what you feel is appropiate. They’re still considering it for the magazine but I’m guessing that the more (and better!) votes they get, the more likely they’ll be published.
Thank you so much!

http://www.teenink.com/raw/Fiction/article/84541/Just-Dance/
http://www.teenink.com/raw/Fiction/article/84539/Fearless/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 20:13:00

    >Wow, Megan, those are really good!!!

    Reply

  2. Kyla
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 02:40:00

    >I thought those were excellent Meagan!! Kristin – if I ever have a self motivated teenager like that I will consider myself a total and complete success as a parent.

    Reply

  3. plainmama
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 21:22:00

    >That is one talented teenager you have there! Beautifully written Meagan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
