>05.03.10

>The lilacs are blooming! We have several HUGE lilac bushes on the side of our house. They are probably my favorite thing outside and I walk past them several times a day just so I can smell them.

This little one likes to smell the flowers too. Although she does this fake “A-Choo!” every time she smells a flower-real or fake. If you look close you can see she’s covering her nose in mid “sneeze”. Goofy girl.

I swear we have the fastest growing grass in the entire state of MN. We’ve already mowed three times this spring. The rider wasn’t working until recently. It sure made getting the job done much easier this afternoon. After I finished mowing the lawn, Annie decided that she wanted Joe to take her for a “tractor” ride.

The garden is planted. We’re starting to see the start seeing things pop up in neat little rows. The garden is Joe’s summer project. I helped pick out what we were going to plant, but that’s about as far as it goes for me. I have the blackest of black thumbs- with the exception of dandelions. I can grow a million and one of those darn things. Figures.

I had to throw this one in for good measure. Annie is SUPER excited that Grandma is moving back to Minnesota in less than a month. This was her telling me for at least the 5th time today that she wants to go to Grandma’s house. When I tell her no, I get this whiny crying face. Every time. Come on June 1st! Annie wants to go to Grandma’s!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    May 04, 2010 @ 18:43:08

    >Lilacs are one of my faves, too. That is SO cute that Annie fake sneezes! Too funny!

    Reply

  2. Elibat
    May 07, 2010 @ 12:32:06

    >What's wrong with dandelions?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
