>06.28.10

>Here is a quick recap on last week.

1. Rain
2. Wind
3. Tornado/Thunderstom Sirens
4. Take shelter in the basement
5. Flooded backyard

That about sums it up.

Honestly, the weather has been the center of activity around here. We are thankful that we have escaped any major damage to our home. We’ve had a few tree brances fall, were without power for several hours, and have a ton of standing water but otherwise, I am very thankful for what missed us.

Summer session at school is moving right along. I finished one class last week and have 2 more that I will wrap up in mid July. I’ll then be off for the rest of the summer until classes start again in the fall. I’m keeping very busy, am stretched kind of thin, but the payoff at the end will be worth it.

Tomorrow I plan on spending as much time as possible outside. I don’t think there is a single raindrop in the weather forecast, so I’m going to take complete advantage.

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
