>10.30.10

>My knock-off knock-off

I came upon this post at A Crummy Marriage Blog who had made her own version of Anthropologie’s Tree of Life art piece. I loved what she did even more than Anthropologie’s $2000 version (yes, $2000. Seriously?) I decided that I would try to make one myself. I followed her tutorial and I love how it turned out. I’ve already got a spot picked out for it in the living room.

Here is the $2000 version:

And here is my $3 version:

I had most of the stuff to make this laying around the house so the cost was very minimal. It was money well (not) spent if you ask me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 15:49:26

    >Woohoo! Well done! Can I link it?

    Reply

  2. Kristin
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 16:40:40

    >Sure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
