It’s fall?

Annie and I headed about an hour north of us today to meet up at the apple orchard with some of my old high school friends that I haven’t seen for years! While we are all in contact on Facebook, it was fun to see everyone face to face, meet the kids and hang out for the afternoon.

However, it was HOT out there today! Definitely did not feel like fall. Actually, I felt like a horrible Mom for forgetting the sunblock. I think the high temp was 86 or 87 degrees. Crazy Minnesota weather, I tell you!

Photobucket

We rode the tractor, picked apples, played in the petting zoo and wandered through the corn maze. We were there for about 3 hours when the littles finally declared that they were too hot, too tired, and too thirsty. But not before Annie tried her hardest to convince me to bring this (or any of it’s litter mates) ball of fur home with us. Much to her disappointment this kitten did not find a forever home with our family.

Photobucket

It was a good day. I’m thankful for the warm temperatures, for I know that it won’t be long before I am cursing the cold and snow and longing for days like today.

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
