Easter

Excuse me while I go back in time a little bit.

I finally got the memory card situation taken care of and the Easter pictures off the camera. Easter was spent at my Mom’s new house this year. Unfortunately for me it was 4 days after I broke my ankle so I was confined to the couch. But it was a nice time. The house was loud and busy and full of siblings, aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces and nephews, inlaws and future inlaws. It was great.

My family is awesome. I look forward to the next time we’re all able to be together. Hopefully though I’ll be on two feet and able to join my cousins at the “always a kid table”. It’s funny how most kids fight and can’t wait to join the adults at the adult table. Not us, we’re lifelong members of the kids table. When I picture us in the future I see our parents at the adult table, us at the kids table and our kids eventually at their own kids table. It’s going to be awesome.

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
