Happy Birthday to me!

And other events of the past couple of days.

Today is my 36th birthday. Time sure flies when you’re having fun, right? Joe, the girls and I spent the day in Rochester. We went for lunch at a Hibachi restaurant and did some shopping for the afternoon before heading home. Today was the first day in many many days that it wasn’t insanely hot.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
This was Friday afternoon. If you’re friends with me on Facebook you saw me updating the temperature my truck was reading as I waited for Annie. Annie had a one day camp at the Zoo. She was only there for 2 1/2 hours and spent some of that time indoors, but she sure was tired, hot and sweaty when I picked her up. I was originally planning to take her to Valleyfair after the zoo but it was just too hot. We opted to stop at my Mom’s house on the way home and hang out in her air conditioned house. 🙂

If you’ve been a long time reader, you might remember that Hunter is Annie’s best friend. Hunter has spent one day a month at our house since last fall while both of his parents have a work schedule conflict. Annie and Hunter have been on an alien kick lately and their play often turns to talk of hunting for aliens. Friday was no exception.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Alien Hunting

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
They told me this is what the aliens look like when they get caught.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
Exhausted after the hunt.

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
