October

I know, I know it’s been a long time since I’ve updated. There is a lot going on around here, and I know everyone says that they are busy, but really, we’ve just been really really busy. I’m going through some pictures we’ve taken this month and I’ll try and catch you up with where we’ve been and where we’re going.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

We went to the pumpkin patch earlier this month. we go to a small farm in Austin.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

There is a large pumpkin patch, a silo slide, leaf piles and horse drawn wagon rides. Annie looks forward to going every year.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

We decorated for Halloween and Annie is very much looking forward to Trick-or-Treating on Wednesday.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Annie and I have spent a lot of time like this.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

She’s got some medical stuff going on that we’re trying to figure out. We’re going to be spending 3 days at Mayo next week while Annie undergoes some testing on her GI system. On Monday morning she’ll swallow a radioactive pill that will be tracked as it moves through her digestive system. We were in Rochester last week for some other tests that revealed that she has some issues with the formation of her intestines and bowel system. Depending on the results of the radioactive transfer test, we’ll hopefully come up with a treatment plan that will have her feeling better soon.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
We went to visit my Grandpa a couple weekends ago. Several of my aunts and uncles were there as were most of my cousins. Annie talked my cousin Sandy into rolling down the hills with her.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
Annie has dance class on Wednesday evenings. Because of Halloween there is no class this week so they had a Halloween dance party last week. Annie’s friend from preschool is in her class, and they have a good time together.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App
My aunt sent Annie some money for her birthday, and this hat was one thing that she knew right away she wanted to buy. Annie LOVES to dress up and has her own idea of what’s fashionable. Most of the time I just shake my head a laugh. This is how she went to school the day after buying her new hat:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Yesterday was Alex and Charlotte’s 2nd birthday. We met Meagan at the Mall of America to give her a ride to the birthday party and were surprised to see Santa EVERYWHERE at the mall. So here it is, our first Santa sighting of 2012.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

We headed to the party. I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since Mike and Angie’s babies were born. Like most 2 year olds they love Elmo, and had an Elmo theme party.

My Mom made their cake
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I didn’t get good pictures of the kids. They were busy running around being typical 2 year olds.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

And this is what I got when I asked Lauren and Meagan to smile nice.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Which brings us to today. Annie and I headed out this morning before she went to school and voted. Since we’ll be in Rochester next week, I won’t be home to vote, so I wanted to be sure it was done before we left.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

So, I know this is long, but I wanted to update. Hopefully November will be calmer than October and I’ll be better about updating.

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
