Exhausted

 

 

 

I talk a lot on here about how great I think my kids are and the things they accomplish, but I need to take a minute to brag about Joe. Joe has been in school for the past two years where he has maintained a 4.0 GPA and will graduate with honors in a few weeks. During this time he’s also been working the overnight shift and then heading straight to school after work. He leaves the house at midnight a minimum of 5, but more often 6 nights a week,  and arrives home just before dinner.  We see him for a little more than an hour a day. On his days off, he’s been working hard on projects around the house. He is always tired, but he doesn’t complain much. I want everyone to know just how proud I am of him.  March 2013 076

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eunie
    May 04, 2013 @ 09:11:59

    WOW! I had no idea! Good for Joe, but that’s a pretty grueling schedule!! Congrats to Joe!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply

  2. Joe w
    May 05, 2013 @ 18:14:59

    Last time around it was 4.0!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
