Kindergarten, here she comes!

The day has finally arrived. She’s been looking forward to starting kindergarten ALL summer.  First Day

Last night was the return of bedtimes and routines. I was a little worried that she would be resistant to going to bed earlier again, but she flew into bed and fell right to sleep. She was up several times during the night to tell me how excited she was, and to see how many more hours she had before it was time to get up.  This girl is READY for school.

Kindergarten

Our town has all day kindergarten which I know is not the norm for most places. The daily schedule is a little longer than last year, but I have no doubt that she’ll do great. As excited as I was to send her off to school this morning I am very excited to pick her up so I can hear all about her day. 

lunch

Leave a Reply

wordpress stats
